North Macedonia's parliament approves new gov't

Jun 24, 2024

Skopje [North Macedonia], June 24: North Macedonia's parliament on late Sunday approved the new government led by Hristijan Mickoski, leader of the VMRO-DPMNE party.
Aside from Mickoski, the prime minister, the new cabinet is formed by 23 ministers, among which VMRO-DPMNE has 15 posts, compared with six for its governing partner VLEN coalition, two for ZNAM Movement.
As the 13th prime minister since the independence of North Macedonia, Mickoski pledged to take actions to lower tax, increase pensions, attract foreign direct investment, boost economic growth, and fight corruption.
Mickoski and his VMRO-DPMNE party won a landslide victory in the parliamentary election in May, gaining 58 seats in the parliament. The new government was formed after VMRO-DPMNE reached agreements with VLEN and ZNAM.
Source: Xinhua

More news

Celebrating the Third Convocation of Sri Sathya Sai University for Human Excellence

Bangalore (Karnataka) [India], July 23: On the auspicious morning of 21 July 2024, Sri Sathya Sai University for Human Excellence (SSSUHE) celebrated its 3rd Convocation at the Sri Sathya Sai Premamrutham Auditorium. The event was graced by Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, esteemed Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Government of India, as the Chief Guest. This momentous occasion recognised the achievements of 7 honorary doctorates, 6 Doctors of Philosophy, and 154 graduating students. This year's theme, "ekam sat viprah bahudha vadanti" - Truth is one, but the wise call it by many names, highlights SSSUHE's commitment to embracing diverse perspectives in our pursuit of knowledge.

Jul 23, 2024